Written by a Storm

18 Jul

Today I decided to let the rain and the storm write

my poetry for me. I was tired and needed a break, the

storm bitched incessantly at me till I flung my journal

high into the air.

Later when the storm wandered off I went out to collect

the journal and the thoughts of a storm. Unfortunately much

of what the storm had written was lost, somehow not

intact at all.

So here you have it dear reader in its vast incompleteness:

The electric tears

like a Ferris wheel at an abandoned

These are the kind of days

headlights transfigured into

Hedonistic loathing

turning

loneliness

The metaphysical boundaries of

sometimes

Much too late for

time melting

and

You think

The mortality of the moment lingers

forever

Once in awhile

The innocence of laughter is revoked

swimming with angels

Sovereign halls

Leave a Reply

