The Shower

23 Aug

From your head
down
down
down to your feet
I want to flow.

Falling like rain
into a field of
your hair. Flowing
in rivulets along
slender strands
the color of oats.
Tracks found that
only I know
leading…

flowing over hills
crowned with sweet
fire and a sweet
valley all at once.
Covering all of you
as I flow ever
down
down
down.

Flowing down a
gorgous plain
into a
small
crater and
then through
giant moss
before a sweeter
valley still,
but then…

down
down
down
your legs I
flow
spinning
flowing
ever faster to
your bending
round knees nigh
the edge of you
my world.

Sliding your feet
below me and those
eight final
peninsulas-
your toes.

Now I fall into
the void
of the drain which
I’m circling. Now
my everything lost.
Nothing but
darkness awaits
without you my
world falling into
shadow, and
I’m
gone-
down
down
down.

4 Responses to “The Shower”

  1. poetryjunkies August 23, 2011 at 11:51 pm #

    This is a nice and simple poem, I like the way how you describe the flow of water from the source down. I also write poetry, please check out my friendship poem and other poem about life and other things.

    • mattspotentialpoetry August 24, 2011 at 1:45 am #

      I removed the links you posted in your comment as I always stop by any blogger that bothers to leave a comment by clicking on the link provided when you leave a comment under your blog name. Also it should be duly noted by you leaving links (hyper or text) in a comment is a great way to get thrown in the spam folder on most blogs. I will in fact stop by your blog, and appreciate your thoughts in regards to “The Shower,” it is a rather simple and straight forward piece about loving the beauty that is the female form made a little more interesting given the chosen perspective. Namaste.

  2. poetryjunkies August 23, 2011 at 11:51 pm #

    Again nice poem keep it up

    • mattspotentialpoetry August 24, 2011 at 1:11 am #

      Thanks for stopping by, glad you enjoyed the poem. I try to throw up several poems with original images by me as well at least a few times a week. I hope you stop back by! Namaste.

Leave a Reply

