Carscatbelly & Sousa Night Marches

9 Sep

This poem has been removed from the blog as it was accepted for publication in the very first issue of Nain Rouge– a groovy journal of art, poetry, and prose- so read it there. Peace.

8 Responses to “Carscatbelly & Sousa Night Marches”

  1. wordcoaster September 10, 2011 at 8:59 pm #

    I love your flow 🙂

    • mattspotentialpoetry September 10, 2011 at 9:11 pm #

      Thanks appreciate you stopping back by- this piece was all about the flow as it began with the made up word/sound “Carscatbelly” and sort of just flowed from there. Peace.

  2. ShonEjai September 10, 2011 at 11:07 pm #

    ‘I hear drum rhythms broadcasting contemplation’…..I love this line! As always, another lovely creation!

    • mattspotentialpoetry September 11, 2011 at 1:07 am #

      Thanks for the kind words yet again! This was one I was just going with a weird flow in my brain, and what you read is what ended up on the paper then on the blog.

  3. Polly Robinson August 25, 2012 at 1:12 am #

    Congratulations, Matt…I love your poem. Congratulations on being one of the final six selected by Nain Rouge in the dVerse contest, I was stunned myself to be chosen and thanks to Gayle at Bodhirose who won the ‘Editors Choice’ I’ve been peeking into the blogs of others to see who else has their poem showing on their blogs ~ I was delighted to find yours ~ Polly

    • mattspotentialpoetry September 24, 2012 at 5:34 pm #

      Polly, thanks so much for stopping by and reading the poem- you are likely the last person to read the poem before it was taken down due to it being published. Peace & Luv.

      • Polly Robinson September 24, 2012 at 5:40 pm #

        Ooh ‘eck ~ were we supposed to take them down? My bad … didn’t do it 😦

      • mattspotentialpoetry September 24, 2012 at 6:27 pm #

        Polly, I am not certain if we were “supposed to take them down,” but in my submission I stated that all poems sent were currently up on my personal blog and upon publication would be removed as that seemed the fair thing to do, so I would not worry that you did not. Peace & Luv.

Leave a Reply

