Finite Fine Night

12 Sep

I did not have a corpus
absolutely wonderful like
a sunshine high in the
mountains- totally free
and unhindered by time.

 

Everything was speaking to
me in

G
L
O
R
I
O
U
S

voices- “You’re welcome here,
you belong!”

No form, and matter became
minor. Floating free and
formless with a glow over
me like a face looking
down- fuzzy no true
focus did I have.

There was a distinct yet
dim diffusion of

B
E
A
U
T
Y

Waves of light and sound
washed
over me
and
through me
deep into my mind-
the key-
washing my mind
out glowing.

Voices said, again:

W
E
L
C
O
M
E.

Again things lost in the fuzz, and

P
E
A
C
E

Descended upon me
a soul jangle  in the
timeless fuzz
of dreams
and

A
G
A
I
N

that yellow fuzz- was it in fact
a face at all?

It was light and like a flower
I grew towards it
uncurling
unfurling
twisting my stem formless, yes
reaching out for but not quite
touching on this
finite
finenight.

2 Responses to “Finite Fine Night”

  1. ShonEjai September 13, 2011 at 4:45 am #

    Beautiful! A very powerful piece. I loved it!

    • mattspotentialpoetry September 13, 2011 at 6:45 pm #

      Thanks I wrote that the other night in the dark- glad ya enjoyed it! Peace.

Leave a Reply

